Hello from Belgium

Hi everybody, I am a kind of “new” owner of a '92 Mk1 GTO TT living in Belgium.
“Kind of new” because I bought the car 5 years ago in UK but for a lot of reasons not been able to get the car on the road.

Now it is time to bring it back on the roads and hopefully share our knowledge of this beautiful piece of old japanese technology!

Cheers

5 Likes

Hi @djtitto
Welcome to gtouk.
Be great to see some pics of the car if you have some.
Jensen

1 Like

I can, but you will see a car with at least 4 years of dust on it :grin:

3 Likes

Welcome along and lovely too see you as a full member :+1:
Loads of information in these here pages…search away.

Good luck with your project and fingers x for speedy progress…
Dave

Thanks Dave! I have been studying this car for several years now… And this website is priceless for users experience and knowledge. And of course I want to become part of it and a full member.

Already got a lot of pieces for my car, but it is not the mechanical part that scares me but the Belgian approval of this car to be allowed to drive on Belgian roads… It is a nightmare to accomplish

Hi @djtitto,

Good luck with the authorities on getting your car sorted to be able to drive it :grin:

Welcome to ‘UK’ and as Dave says, there is a lot of information and assistance, if you have a question, ask away, plenty on here that will help you.

ATB

Terry :sunglasses:

1 Like

What Belgium regulations are there that make it an issue? Are they strict on imports/emissions?
Love a black mk1. I started off with one, mine was an n/a.

1 Like

Hi and welcome to the club,what’s your plan for the car?
Jerry :grinning:

Welcome on board, good luck with your car and what do you think you will need to do to get to use it on Belgian roads? l know that they are very strict on modifications but if your car is close to stock even if r h d will it still be hard to get accepted by the authorities?