Just bought my first GTO for £2660 is this cheap?

Bought a GTO for £2660, all original apart from exhaust and steering wheel, bodywork in mint condition and it’s taxed and moted! Just want to know did I grab a bargain and also what can I do to improve it? Thanks

Sorry didn’t mean to put that image

Hi welcome to GTOUK :sunglasses:

Sounds like it could be a bargain , what year and model have you bought ?

Any history with it , without scaring you if it’s unknown when the cambelt was last changed or there is no proof it should be top of your list .

Get some pics up lets all have a looksie

Regards

Craig :grinning:

2 Likes

It a 1992 j reg , twin turbo , I’ve not actually got it yet but picking it up on Sunday. Really excited lol.

3 Likes

Welcome along, as craig says water pump n cam belt are a must if you have no evidence they’ve been done recently.
Pop some pics up when you can

1 Like

I’m a mechanic myself so will check it when I get it, the guy whos got it now has only had it two years and hes not touched it! Only drove it! will I be able to get cam belt and water pump from local motor factors or are they hard to come by now?

1 Like

Speak to Rob … http://evilempireperformance.co.uk/gto-3000gt-shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=90&products_id=387

Welcome to the club…it’s exciting isn’t it…
Get it here then ask away we are all here to help…use the search bar to find anything you need help on…tag a member if you think they can offer advice…even very old posts can be brought back to life I you needing help.
Well done Dave :sunglasses:

1 Like

Welcome aboard, the asylum really is run by the lunatics, if your not mad after 3 months you will be hahahahahahahaha.

Seriously tho, can’t see a pic of your car, probably haven’t read the post properly, nope, I didn’t, doh! Where abouts are you in the country? Get those pics up and let us look at the acquisition.

Terry :sunglasses:

1 Like