New - Thinking of buying a GTO

Hi, I am new to the GTO and thinking of buying one. I have been reading some reviews online and I’m not sure it is what I am looking for. I have owned a Nissan 300ZX and a Toyota Supra before and wanted to give the GTO a try.

I am looking to spend around £25,000.

Thanks!

Hi Alex and welcome to GTOUK.
Are you looking for a standard or modified car?
We have a buyers guide you should take a look at on the homepage.
Jensen

1 Like

25k ? :flushed:

Don’t fall for the expensive ebay cars , some of them are not worth the money they are up for Yes I will get shot down because people will say our cars should be worth more than they are , but I’m sorry there are a lot of cars that you could buy with15k that are better let alone 25k

Now if your budget is actually 2.5k you are going to have to do some careful checking , similar to the situation above with high prices people now think the dogs can demand higher prices

3 Likes

Don’t know if anyone saw the article in this months Modern Classics ? Following discussion with Evil Rob, their experts have predicted that a twin turbo could be valued at around £20k within the next 5 years.

So with a £25k budget, you should be able to get a fairly good example for around a third of your budget. You would then have a decent sum, to maintain and improve your new buy, and still be well under that projected figure of £20k.

It’s not before time that the public and motoring journalists recognise the rarity, uniqueness and style, that these cars possess in abundance !!

2 Likes

"Following discussions with Evil Rob their experts have predicted that a twin turbo could be valued around 20k in the next 5 years "

Not having a knock at you john but that’s the funniest thing I’ve read this morning :joy::joy::joy::joy: I do hope for you guys the prices do hit those targets the funny thing for me was the expert and Rob conversation :joy::joy:

2 Likes