Hello! The Search Begins

Hi to one and all! I am completely new to the GTO and have just begun my search.

I’m eager to get hold of one but know it can be a good old waiting game to get hold of the right car, especially when they are as rare as these!

I’d like to spend around 6k, if anyone knows of any good ones out there or anyone thinking of selling please let me know!

Thanks
Adam

4 Likes

Best place to start looking is usually auto trader. There is a spotless mk1 also on gumtree that’s up for 8k :flushed:

I’d also recommend paying the £20 to become a full member and check out the buyers guide and technical section of the forum :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Don’t tempt me :disappointed:

4 Likes

If you buy Colin’s you would have 4K left to spend on toys for it :joy:

Good luck in your search , do your homework and don’t jump straight in , a good one will put a huge grin on your face , a bad one will make you cry

5 Likes

Haha, thanks guys. There’s a red one near me at Motorhub in Keighley up for 6k. May be worth popping over for a look.

Motorhub have a seemingly endless list of terrible comments from customers/potential clients…so in my opinion…be very wary. Please do your research on them before you part with your hard earned money.

John.

3 Likes

Looks like it used to trade as keighly trade centre , I remember their imports many years back , the majority were rough and they didn’t have a good rep

5 Likes

Ahhh! Thanks guys. Yes I remember Keighley Trade Center, I’d been to view a car there years ago and walked away.
I think you have confirmed my reservations with the place.

2 Likes

Welcoming again to GTOUK I hope you find a good example soon :+1:

Dave

1 Like

l bought two cars from motorhub and they are ok, l know they do not have a great reputation but l know what l am looking for and you have got to look at the car and decide on its merits, regardless of who is selling it.