Introduction to GTO life

Let’s try this again.

Hello all,

I am new to this world and frankly a little overwhelmed at mine and my partners next project/s
My Daddio has handed over the torch of his pride and joys.

He has mentioned this forum over the years so many times and shown how helpful it has been to his journey.

I have inherited a load of parts and 2 GTO TT projects.
Me and my partner need to make some tough decisions with what to do with the other one and surplus. 6 months ago my better half took on a project for the one on the left to rebuild. The engine had been stripped half about and found it to be a jigsaw puzzle without the picture on the box. The second is to complete in the next coming months (hopefully before JapFest) then we may go back to the first hair splitting project, or do something else. All I know is a am proud my Daddio @kawascouse trusts me enough with these amazing cars to carry on his legacy.

I’m sure as time goes on I can seek friendly guidance from this group in hope the experts in this world will share their thoughts and experience.

3 Likes

Thank you for your introduction again :roll_eyes:

It’s clear that yourself and your partner are wanting to sell what was previously your Dad’s car/parts

For further guidance as regards breaking/selling you will need to be a Full Member as @stevie said.

So you either pay £20 and be a full member with access to all sections or your post will be deleted, please do not discredit your Dad’s reputation on here.

Tracie :paw_prints: :paw_prints: :paw_prints:

2 Likes