Still looking!

Hi all, I am still on the look out for a GTO, I didn’t realise I joined this club in 2010, it’s been a while!

I look in the usual places like eBay and AutoTrader but there doesn’t seem to be many about anymore, is that the case?

Hi Alex,
Surly you’re not looking since 2010.
Enda

Not for the whole 10 years fortunately! On and off, I bought a 300ZX in the end when I was first looking and I have owned numerous cars since then, but never a GTO.

I just haven’t found the right one yet, I thought about importing one but the prices are absolute nonsense.

1 Like

They’re getting scarce now alright. Best of luck with the search.
Enda

Mainly down to which model and condition your after.
Whether or not you mind doing some work on it if finances won’t stretch to a really good condition car.

I am not technically minded at all, I probably couldn’t change a bulb! So ideally something in good condition!

My budget is £20,000.

Well you should easily find something suitable in that budget… is there a particular shape you’ve been looking for? (e.g. Mk1, Mk4, etc.)

You might get a queue of people offering theirs for £20k! Although with the work many put into their cars on here there are many who definitely wouldn’t let one go for that.

Good luck with your search.

There’s 1 for sale on here from London, might be worth looking at, obviously club build bonus

If you’re spending 20k you’ll probably get the best gto on the planet😂

Unfortunately not! When I was looking at importing one it was £30,000 and up for low mileage MK4 examples.

I’m no expert on import prices but dont think anyone is paying guide prices.

I have seen 2 cars I am interested in buying, I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice: